Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA Members Earn Honors At State Leadership Conference

FCCLA Members Earn Awards at the State FCCLA Leadership Conference


     Forty-two members of the Howells-Dodge FCCLA Chapter attended the FCCLA State Leadership Conference in Lincoln April 7-9.  Students participated in a variety of events during the conference.

     Competing in the State FCCLA Knowledge Bowl were Adyson Krupka, Taylor Steffensmeier, Peyten Becker, Briggs Ernst and Isaac Meyer.  They finished the competition winning 3 of their 5 matches.  Voting delegates for the chapter were Kenadie Throener and Bella Koliha.  State Power of One Award winners were Bella Koliha, Peyten Becker and Kenadie Throener.

      Thirty-six members competed in the State STAR Events. State Runners-up in Parliamentary Procedure were Landon Dobbins, Gage Stutzman, Reagan Koliha, Eva Martin, Noah Coufal, Isabel Belina, Annemarie Slaughter and Autumn Slaughter.  Earning State Runners-up honors in Chapter In Review were Kylee Compton and Hannah Hinrichsen.  Both groups qualified for the National STAR Events in Seattle June 29 - July 3.

      Other STAR Event medal winners were:  Event Management Level 2 - Chase Luther and Brody Throener - Silver; Event Management Level 3 - Carson Heard, Melvin Delgado and Hailey Knapp - Silver; Focus on Children Level 3 - Kiearra Harper and Kara Cerveny - Bronze; Food Innovations Level 2 - Kelsie Coufal - Silver; Food Innovations Level 3 - DeLoise Peacock and Justenne Carstens - Bronze; Hospitality and Tourism Level 2 - Cooper Kreikemeier, Hunter Luther and Nathan Tomcak - Silver; Interpersonal Communications Level 3 - Ava Noyd and Jade Bayer - Silver; Professional Presentation Level 2 - Addison Beeks and Annaleece Beason - Silver; Repurpose and Redesign Level 3 - Nathan Hegemann, Connor Kreikemeyer and Natalie Pieper - Silver; Repurpose and Redesign - Level 2 - Maura Cada, McKenzie Sindelar and Isabella Wegner - Silver; Sports Nutrition - Level 3 - Colton Klosen, Rylan Nelson and Dane Meyer - Silver.

     Superintendent Mark Ernst was honored with this year’s Administrator Award on Sunday evening.  Adviser Marla Prusa received the Distinguished Service Award.  Payje Rayback also attended the conference with the chapter and was a STAR Event Evaluator.

     The Howells-Dodge Chapter was awarded the Red-and White- Affiliation Award, the Jr. Mints Award, the Nebraska National Families First Award, the Chapter Developer Award, the Gold Community ServUs Award, the Gold Chapter Award, and the Chapter Spirit Award.