Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


Howells-Dodge FCCLA Receives Awards from Keep Nebraska Beautiful

Story image 1_0

At the Keep Nebraska Beautiful Environmental Awards Luncheon, the Howells-Dodge FCCLA chapter was among the 2018 award winners.

In the Youth Group/School Award Secondary division honored were:  1. Mickel Middle School, Lincoln; 2.  Howells-Dodge FCCLA;  Award of Excellence:  Papillion Youth Leadership Council and Seward FCCLA.  Award Winners in the School Recycling Award division were:  1. Pound Middle School, Lincoln; 2.  Howells-Dodge FCCLA;  3. Seward FCCLA.  Youth Group/School Award Elementary division winners were:  1. Lakeview Elementary, Lincoln; 2. Everett Elementary, Lincoln; Award of Excellence:  Ogallala Public Schools and Springbranch 4-H Club.


The Civic/Non-Profit Group Award was won by the GFWC Seward Woman’s Club.  Great American Cleanup Awards were presented to the City of Seward and the Springbranch 4-H Club Nebraska Game and Parks received the Business and Industry Award.  In the Plogging/Plaking Award category, 1stplace went to Keep Beatrice Beautiful and 2ndplace was earned by Keep Chadron Beautiful. Gold level awards winners were Beatrice, Cass County, Chadron, Fremont, Keith County and Lincoln/Lancaster County. The Deanie Anderson Outstanding Community Environmental Awards went to Seward in Division II and the Village of Petersburg in Division III, with the Village of Petersburg named the overall winner.


Shown with the awards are senior FCCLA members:  Front row - Chloe’ Pieper, McKenna Klosen, Hannah Bayer, Tonya Brester, Grace Dvorak, Lupe Curiel, Desirae Haase, Ashley Smith.  Back row - Kade Hegemann, Josh Brester, Erin Prusa, Lane Hegemann, Mitch Yosten, Jessi Brester, Bridget Praest.