Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA Week Is Celebrated February 11-14

FCCLA Week Celebrated Feb. 11-14


The The FCCLA members from Howells-Dodge celebrated FCCLA February 11-14. "Make Your Mark" is this year's theme.  Activities were planned by the chapter members for each day during the week.

On Monday, Feb. 11, FCCLA members wore their FCCLA T-Shirts. Tuesday, Feb. 12 the FCCLA served rolls and juice to students and staff from 7:30-8:10 a.m. in the Commons Area.  Wednesday, Feb. 13 was FCCLA Hush Day. Members couldn’t talk to a member of the opposite sex before school, between classes or at noon, or they would lose their Hush Tag.  The student who collected the most tags got a prize for being "Irresistible."  This year’s winner was Heather Muller.  Those members who kept their tag all day got a prize at endthe of the day.  Staff and local businesses in Howells were recognized that day.   Members remembered their adopted grandparents in the community.  Thursday, Feb. 14, members wore red, white, or pink.  The chapter delivered roses and carnations flowers and large decorated heart-shaped cookies for Valentine's Sales.  They also recognized businesses in Dodge that day. 

Chapter Officers are:  District 5 Historian – Makenzie Polacek;  Howells-Dodge:   President – Haley Kampschnieder; Vice President – Mitch Kampschnieder; Secretary – Paige Indra;Treasurer – Kyle Sayers;Publicity Chairperson – Nathan Bazata; Historian – Brady Brester; Power of One Chairperson – Casey Smith; and Recreation Chairperson – Amanda Evert. Clarkson:  President – Kaitlin Reick; Vice President -  Bailey Bond; Secretary – Jonathan Langdon;  Publicity Chairperson – Bridget Dinslage; Treasurer – Jenna Podany; and Activities Coordinator – Sydney Novak.

 Chapter members are:  Seniors: Nathan Bazata, Brady Brester, Anna Grovijohn, Paige Indra, Haley Kampschnieder, Logan Kampschnieder, Mitch Kampschnieder, Madison Novicki, Makenzie Polacek, Kyle Sayers, Bailey Bond, Kaitlin Reick.  Juniors:  Trevor Blum, Breanne Brester, Emily Brichacek, Betty Cech, Justin Christiansen, Amanda Evert, Ana Garcia, Leah Grovijohn, Luke Hegemann, Ben Kuehn, Michaela Lindsay, Hannah Ridder, Devin Risch, Jill Rocheford, Tiffany Sabey, MaLeaha Semerad, Marissa Semerad, Danny Widhelm, Casey Wisnieski, Hannah Baumert, Rikki Cahill, Bridget Dinslage, Abbey Hamernik, Libby Janousek, Sydney Novak, Erika Rupprecht, Maprang Suksudej.  Sophomores:  Morgan Baumert, Abby Coday, Jesse Faltys, Shayna Henrickson, Nathan Kathol, John Good, Faith Molacek, Hunter Nathan, Seth Novak, Jessica Shonka, Casey Smith, Alex Steffensmeier, Ashley Vanderworker, Lee Vering, Jenna Schmitz, Jenna Podany, Klyn Lopour, Jonathan Langdon, Chris Konicek, Kaitlyn Dlouhy.  Freshmen:   Justin Bazata, Kelly Cech, Justin Evert, Wyatt Hake, Darren Hegemann, Vanessa Hegemann, Savanna Hurley-Szabo, Caitlin Klosen, Chris Palm, Tyler Polacek, Mitchell Prusa, Luke Renter, Mallory Rolf, Megan Svehla, Rachel Rupprecht, Alyssa Novotny, Camille Koehn, Maddie Cerv.  Chapter Adviser is Marla Prusa.