Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA members win awards at State Leadership Conference

The 2021 Nebraska FCCLA State Leadership Conference was held virtually on April 12 -13.  Members from the Howells-Dodge FCCLA Chapter participated in this year’s conference.

Students who received awards in the State STAR Events were:  Event Management Level 3 - Jayda Bazata, Lexie Brester, Logan Fiala - Bronze,  1st Place; Focus on Children Level 2 - Gabe Fuentes, Gage Stutzman - Silver; Food Innovations Level 3 - Kaydence Cech, Jailyn Sulley - Silver, 4th Place; Food Innovations Level 2 - Nevaeh Jurisch, McKynzie Reese, Tori Smith - Gold, 3rd Place; Interpersonal Communication Level 3 - Ashley Ramirez - Silver, 3rd Place; Nutrition and Wellness Level 2 - Landon Dobbins, Reagan Koliha - Silver, 1st Place; Nutrition and Wellness Level 3 - Abbey Pieper, Lilly Praest, Kennedy Schmidt - Gold, - 1st Place; Professional Presentation Level 3 - Brady Lund, Shelby Risch, Ashlynn Throener - Silver; Sports Nutrition Level 2 - Carly Bayer, Blair Fiala, Natalie Pieper - Gold, 2nd Place; Sports Nutrition Level 3 - Jill Grovijohn, Cassie Pieper, Riley Pokorny - Gold, 2nd Place; and Sustainability Challenge Level 2 - Chelsea Ramirez - Bronze, 1st Place.  Brooklyn Macholan earned 1st Place in the State FCCLA Foods Test.


The chapter also received several awards at the conference including Gold Star Chapter Award, Nebraska National Programs Award - Stand Up, Chapter Developer Award - 1st Place, Fuel Your Passion Award, Community ServUs Award - Gold, White Chapter Affiliation Award, Feed Nebraska Recognition and the Ace Adviser Award.


Chapter members in the photo are

Front row:  Gabe Fuentes, Chelsea Ramirez, Justenne Carstens, Jill Grovijohn, Cassie Pieper, Audrey Coufal, Shelby Risch, Gage Stutzman

Middle row:  Kaydence Cech, Tori Smith, McKynzie Reese, Lexie Brester, Jayda Bazata, Ashlynn Throener, Riley Pokorny, Cara Dvorak, Logan Fiala, Blair Fiala

Back row:  Nevaeh Jurisch, Landon Dobbins, Brady Lund, Abbey Pieper, Lilly Praest, Kennedy Schmidt, Brooklyn Macholan, Natalie Pieper, Carly Bayer, and Reagan Koliha. Morgan Gall was not available for the photo.