Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA Members Earn Honors at District 5 STAR Events

The District 5 STAR Events were held virtually in February this year.  Members of the Howells-Dodge FCCLA Chapter who participated in this year’s contest and will represent their chapter at the virtual State STAR Events in March are:  Event Management Level 3 - Lexie Brester, Logan Fiala, Jayda Bazata - District Champion;  Food Innovations Level 3 - Kaydence Cech, Jailyn Sulley - District Champion; Interpersonal Communication Level 3 - Ashley Ramirez, District Champion; Nutrition and Wellness Level 2 - Landon Dobbins, Reagan Koliha - District Champion; Professional Presentation Level 3 - Shelby Risch, Brady Lund, Ashlynn Throener - District Champion; Sports Nutrition Level 2 - Carly Bayer, Blair Fiala, Natalie Pieper - District Champion; Sustainability Challenge Level 2 - Chelsea Ramirez - District Champion;  Focus on Children Level 2 - Gabriel Fuentes, Gage Stutzman - District Runner-up; Food Innovations Level 2 - McKynzie Reese, Nevaeh Jurisch, Victoria Smith - District Runner-up;

Nutrition and Wellness Level 3 - Kennedy Schmidt, Abbey Pieper, Lilly Praest - District Runner-up;  Sports Nutrition Level 3 - Jill Grovijohn, Cassie Pieper, Riley Pokorny - District Runner-Up.  In Parliamentary Procedure Level 3 - Janessa Schmidt, Cara Dvorak, Audrey Coufal, Brooklyn Macholan, Morgan Gall were District Runner-up and in Fashion Construction Level 2 - Justenne Carstens finished in 3rd place.

The Howells-Dodge FCCLA Chapter recently received the National Runner-up Families Acting For Community Traffic Safety Award. The chapter also received from Keep Nebraska Beautiful the Youth Group/School Secondary First Place Award and the Award of Excellence School Recycling Award.

Shown in the photo are: Front row:  Shelby Risch, Cassie Pieper, Audrey Coufal, Riley Pokorny, Jill Grovijohn, Cara Dvorak, Logan Fiala, and Jayda Bazata. 2nd Row:  Gabe Fuentes, Justenne Carstens, McKynzie Reese, Blair Fiala, Natalie Pieper, Morgan Gall, Nevaeh Jurisch, Kaydence Cech, Tori Smith, Reagan Koliha, and Jailyn Sulley.  Back row: Ashlynn Throener, Gage Stutzman, Brooklyn Macholan, Lilly Praest, Landon Dobbins, Abbey Pieper, Carly Bayer, Kennedy Schmidt, Lexie Brester, and Brady Lund. Janessa Schmidt and Chelsea Ramirez were not present for the photo.